Channel TPs

A1 TV (Australia) Started New Frequency On AsiaSat 7 105.5°E

A1 TV (Australia) Started New Frequency On AsiaSat 7 105.5°E

ABC TV, formerly known as ABC1, is an Australian public television channel, broadcast nationally. It the flagship channel/network of the ABC Television run by Australia’s public broadcaster, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC). The headquarters of ABC TV channel and the ABC are in Ultimo, an inner-city suburb of Sydney, New South Wales.

The inception of the network in 1956 began with a single station in Sydney, with other stations and channels established across the regions and state capitals. In the 1960s and 1970s its slogans referred to ABC National Television Service, ABC National Television, or just ABC Television. There was only one channel in the network until 2001, when digital television channels were introduced. On 8 February 2008 the national channel was renamed ABC1, before being rebranded as ABC TV on 20 July 2014.


Channel A1 TV (Australia)
Satellite AsiaSat 7 105.5°E
Frequency 3675 V
System DVB-S2/QPSK
Symbol Rate 5000
FEC 3/4


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
You cannot copy content of this page